EuroBIC medal 

Since 1994 (EuroBIC-2), the European Medal for Bioinorganic Chemistry, also denoted EUROBIC Medal Award, is presented in conjunction with the conference, customary as part of the closing ceremony. The medal will be awarded to a younger scientist in her/his early career, doing exciting and top-level research in the field of Bioinorganic Chemistry in a laboratory of a European country.

The deadline for nominations/applications for the EuroBIC Medal 2024 has been extended to January 31, 2024. Find details here:

EuroBIC medal winners:

2024    Gustav BerggrenUppsala University, Sweden

2022    Maxie Roessler, Imperial College London, UK

2020    Aidan R. McDonald, University of Dublin, Ireland
             Kallol Ray, Humboldt-University Berlin, Germany

2018    Gilles Gasser, Chimie ParisTech, PSL Research University, Paris, France

2016    Christelle Hureau, Coordination Chemistry Laboratory - UPR CNRS 8241, Toulouse, France

2014    Xile Hu, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland

2012    Angela Casini, University of Groningen, the Netherlands

2010    Martin Högbom, Stockholm University, Sweden,

2008    Roland K. O. Sigel, University of Zurich, Switzerland,

2006    Antonio V. Xavier, The New University of Lisbon, Portugal,

2004    Maria Armenia Carrondo, The New University of Lisbon, Portugal

2002    Peter M. H. Kroneck, University of Konstanz, Germany

2000    Simon P. J. Albracht, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
             Juan C. Fontecilla-Camps, University Joseph Fourier, France

1998    Fraser A. Armstrong, University of Oxford, UK

1996    Claudio Luchinat, University of Florence, Italy

1994    Wilfred R. Hagen, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

EuroBIC Medal